Thursday, 24 March 2016

2016 Resilient Australia Awards

Contact: Cheryl Ames, State Emergency Service
p: 6173 2704   e:

Date: 21 March 2016          RSVP: Entries close 9 June 2016
Location: Statewide

Intended Audience: Pre-school, Primary and Secondary Schools

Nominations for the 2016 Resilient Australia Awards are open. Now in their 17th year, the awards are a national program to recognise and promote initiatives which strengthen community disaster resilience. Disaster resilience is about making our communities safer, stronger and better prepared to manage natural disasters. By celebrating innovation and best practice, the awards showcase work that is often unrecognised, inspiring others to think about how they can be more disaster resilient.

This year there are five Tasmanian State award categories, including an award for schools pre-school, primary and secondary and a photography award for photos that communicate work in disaster resilience. There are three National awards categories.

For any further information, please visit the Resilient Australia Awards Portal