Thursday, 7 May 2015

Winner of the Tasmanian ASLA award-- The Doreen Hopkins' Medal 2015

Contact: Ailsa Hill, Rose Bay High School
p: 6242 9299   e:

Location: Statewide

Intended Audience: Education Sector

On behalf of the Tasmanian branch of the Australian School Library Association (ASLA), I am pleased to congratulate Susan Marshall from Elizabeth College, who is the recipient of the Doreen Hopkins' Medal for 2015. This prestigious Tasmanian award recognises Teacher Librarians who have made an outstanding contribution to school libraries and the professional standing of school librarianship within Tasmania.

In addition to her senior roles as the Elizabeth College Library and Information Technology Manager, Susan is also an educator, mentor and innovator, demonstrating the highest levels of leadership, commitment, dedication and professionalism. Her wide-ranging knowledge, skills and expertise as a Teacher Librarian have helped to raise the profile and professional standing of school libraries and earned her the respect of her colleagues and the wider school community.